Naturesbackgroundphotography’s Weblog


The magic of being a kid at Christmas…
December 15, 2009, 12:53 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Now its time for me to indulge in a little sentimentality. My kids are getting older, and it recently occured to me that the days of someone in my house wanting to sit on Santas lap or leave out a glass of milk for the jolly ol fella, was over…. THEN…my grandson, Bryson walk in the front door. Kiona and I had put up the Christmas tree and set out our traditional holiday decorations. He walked straight to the tree and just stood there, looking high and low at the ornaments that I have collected over the years that mean the world to me, and the sparkle of the lights.  He turned back and looked at me and said. WooooW…. The cutest thing i had ever seen! It reminded me of when I was a kid at christmas time and it was soooo magical. I invite you to take a few minutes to remember your own childhood. And enjoy this magical time of year with the ones you love. And above all remember why Christmas is Christmas!!! And so belive me, I’m going to treasure every second of this holiday! I couldn’t resist having my grandchild on my christmas cards this year. And here a few I want to share. Have a very magical Christmas from Impulse Studio & Design!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

When i read the little story that Melissa wrote about Bryson, it brung back memories of when her and Steve were kids. When they grew up and left home, I had an empty spot in my heart. Then Melissa and Steve gave me Grandkids and I relived the magic of Christmas. So I know how you feel. Welcome to the WONDERFUL WORLD OF GRANDCHILDREN. Merry Christmas Bryson. Your Great, Great Grandparents Love you very much.
Love Mama and Papa Brown

Comment by Willa Faye Brown

Melissa, He is adorable!!!! Like you, I am loving each minute with my kids and Carter, the years go by way to fast. The magic of Christmas is so special through the eyes of our children!
Merry Christmas to you and your family~

Comment by Angie




Leave a Reply

